“Di is lovely – professional and genuinely cares about her students

“Di is lovely – professional and genuinely cares about her students. She listens to what the students find difficult and is patient and thorough. My daughter went up 3 grades in the short time she was with her. Would highly recommend!”

Tracey O, April 2020

Di has been fabulous

“Di has been fabulous rearranging all her lessons on zoom this week, a great tutor that always puts the young person first. 5 Stars!”

Anne B-A, March 2020

confidence has grown considerably

“My daughter has been having one to one tuition with Di for about 6 weeks now.
Her confidence has grown considerably and she enjoys the lessons.
Any gaps in her learning Di has very quickly assessed, patiently working through these areas with her. The style and methods taught are perfect for her.
Although I am writing this review it is a joint review as feedback from my daughter is included.
I would highly recommend.”

Debbie S-M, September 2019

We are extremely grateful to have found Di

“Additional work after school-any child would grumble at the prospect…but I can honestly say that we have not had one complaint from our daughter about having a her weekly lesson with Di.
I hear, giggles and chatting from the other room, while Lottie and Di have the on-line lesson. It’s amazing that they can work seamlessly as if they were seated next to each other!
Lottie has benefitted hugely from her weekly lesson-her confidence has soared as she’s learnt and retained tricks and tips in Maths and English.
We are extremely grateful to have found Di and would thoroughly recommend her as a teacher to anyone.”

Lisa M, September 2019

Di was fantastic

“Di was fantastic and helped my son in just 8 lessons to come up from a 2 grade to a 4, securing his place in college.”

Leighan R, September 2019

We can’t recommend Di highly enough!

“We can’t recommend Di highly enough! My son has dyslexia affecting his short term memory and has always really struggled with Maths. She worked with him at fortnightly 1:1 sessions for 8 months and had supported him moving from a grade 2 to an absolutely fantastic grade 4 GCSE pass this morning!!
We are thrilled. Thanks a million Di.”

Sam C, August 2019

Di was brilliant with my daughter who went for GCSE maths

“Di was brilliant with my daughter who went for GCSE maths. She explained everything so my daughter understood it and gave her the confidence to tackle the exams. Can’t recommend her enough.”

Jacky H, August 2019

We’ve been coming to Di for the last two years, and can’t recommend her highly enough

“We’ve been coming to Di for the last two years, and can’t recommend her highly enough. My son started when he was falling behind in class and struggling with the basics, not helped by his dyslexia which means he benefits from different approaches to teaching.
As well as dramatically improving his maths skills, she has instilled a real confidence and enthusiasm for the subject. It’s now his favourite lesson, and he scored nearly perfect marks in his end of Yr4 arithmetic tests. I couldn’t have imagined we’d have made that level of progress in such a relatively short time.
Di provides a very calm, happy, positive environment to learn in. He genuinely enjoys going each week. Topics are taught in lots of different ways to build his understanding, a favourite being the maths games which get quite competitive. We review and can see the progress being made.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her (I have to several school friends), and happy to share my experience with anyone that is considering using her.”

Holly A-D, August 2019

From my perspective she is professional, knowledgeable and approachable

“Di (Miss G to my boys) is kind, caring and understanding (my boys words not mine). From my perspective she is professional, knowledgeable and approachable. She has taught my boys for the last 2 years and has built their confidence and ability enabling their test results to soar. My youngest son is a processing dyslexic, he is achieving full marks results in all his maths tests which is helping him to finally feel like he can achieve things. Di is DBS checked and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to teach anyone’s child, teenager or adult.”

Debbie N, July 2019

Di is a lovely person

“Di is a lovely person, she helped my daughter so much with her confidence and took the time with her when she was struggling. I would highly recommend her.”

C. White, July 2019

She is a very experienced and knowledgeable maths teacher

“O has been taught by Di since the summer. She is a very experienced and knowledgeable maths teacher. She keeps her lesson effective, engaging and fun. My son is able to stay focussed and overcome his fear of maths. His grades at school are improving due to Di’s private lessons. We definitely plan to keep working with Di until his GCSEs in May. Fantastic so far. Would recommend to anyone. It’s a 5/5 from us.”

Lucy B October 2018

SATS maths scaled score was 102

“We were really pleased with F’s progress and are thrilled that F’s SATS maths scaled score was 102. That she now works at national standard is in a very large part due to your help.”

Lianne J-E July 2018